A Learning Process . . . with tons of baby steps

So, I didn’t plan this, but the last time I posted (my first blog post: To New Beginnings) was exactly two months ago! How is that for lag time? When I first started this blog, I had every intention of posting at least every other day. I mean, the whole purpose was to write. What can I say? I am out of practice. And (yes, I began a sentence with “and” . . . get used to it, I do it all the time) the only way that I am going to keep these writing gears greased-up and going is to practice, practice, practice. But you know what? What so happened to creep up on me whenever I thought about posting? Intimidation. Yes, folks. The big “I.”

For those of you who know me, I think it is fair to say that I am a perfectionist. And walking into something I don’t know anything about . . . something I can’t do correctly and brilliantly right away . . . well, that scares my pants completely off. (I can trace back the origins of my perfectionism, mind you. It’s kind of a funny story actually, but let’s save that for another day!) I, for one, really don’t know too much about computers. Most of the time, I feel like punching my screen . . . or throwing my laptop against a wall. So, the whole blog posting process: HTML, uploading photos, managing settings . . . well, it’s like speaking a foreign language. However, over the past few days, I have realized that I just need to bite the bullet and, as the famous Nike slogan emphasizes, “Just DO It.”

So, here I am. Just doing it. Ready to hit the mishaps, enjoy the bumps along the way, explore new developments, and discover the sweetness that bursts forth from the most unexpected of places. But that’s life isn’t it? It never goes as planned.  Actually, the best moments are those unforeseen tidbits . . . that extra large chunk of chocolate in your ice cream (Graeter’s people, you know what I’m talking about!) So, here’s to the journey!

And remember . . . it’s all about the baby steps!

what-about-bob EDIT

Leave a comment

Filed under lamentations

Leave a Reply

