Peanut Butter-Banana Stuffed Peanut Butter Cookies

Want to know how to catch a guy who doesn’t like sweets?

I know, I know . . . HOW can someone NOT LIKE sweets?!?! Well, have no fear, this recipe will make even the most sweet-toothed intolerant person change his tune. Seriously.

I’m talking about Peanut Butter-Banana Stuffed Peanut Butter Cookies.

Phew! That’s a mouthful. A mouthful of GOOEY GOODNESS that is! 🙂

This recipe is compliments of Emily. I have mentioned her blog before when I made her Chunky Monkey Biscotti, and cannot help but oggle all of her delicious recipes. I hope that I become confident enough to invent new and creative recipes like she does one day. Brilliance here, folks.

Anyway, I have been wanting to try these PB and naner bad boys for quite awhile now, and when I saw that we had some very brown bananas perched on our hanger . . . well, there was no turning back.

I had fun making these babies. I mean, these cookies combine two of my favorite ingredients (I honestly think peanut butter and bananas are a better pair then jelly. Sorry, Jam. You and your bread can chill in the cupboard. Peanut butter has found a new leading lady.) Plus, I liked the hands-on aspect of rolling the dough around the filling. Oh, and don’t even get me started on the smell while these guys were baking in the oven! Sweeeet Gooodnes! My mouth was salivating just from standing in the kitchen.

Look at the size of these puppies. These are cookies fit for a man.

My brother ate three in one sitting . . . which probably equals six regular-sized cookies. Justin ate one as soon as I offered, and I sent him home with several more. All of them were suspiciously gone a day later. . . I told you: I can make anyone a sweets lover, and these most definitely helped. 😉

Have I convinced you to try a hand at making these yourself? C’mon! It’s peanut butter. And bananas. AND a hint of CHOCOLATE! Triple threat, baby!

Powered by Qumana

Leave a comment

Filed under recipes

Leave a Reply

