‘MERICA!

Has everyone been watching the Olympics? I don’t know about you, but I have stayed up way too late this entire week! How can you not though? I mean . . .

(Source)

Mmmmmmmm . . . I love the Olympics.

Our women’s gymnastics team has also kicked some major booty! So kudos to them!

I did a little Olympics celebration of my own in the kitchen.

‘Merica! Decorated in honor of the 2012 Olympic Games!

These little babies were inspired by The Authentic Suburban Gourmet’s Lofthouse Cookies copycat recipe. I knew as soon as I saw the recipe that I had to make them STAT! I always think of Briley when I see those frosting overloaded cookies at the grocery. That girl loves Lofthouse cookies. And Raman noodles. And hot dogs. I must admit that I am a fan as well. I crave them the same way that I spontaneously crave those obscenely sugary grocery-store-bought birthday cakes. Oh, how I love sugar! 😉

The recipe made tons of cookies, so there were more than enough to go around. Poppa took a big plate with him, and Madre brought a huge platter to work. Her coworkers went bonkers for them and ate the entire batch! I guess they were pretty good, eh? I personally don’t think they were as sugary and tasty as Lofthouse’s, but they still were pretty rockin’!

I know there are other Lofthouse cookie lovers out there. So if you want to try your hand at re-creating these babies, try Lisa’s recipe for yourself!

Powered by Qumana

Leave a comment

Filed under lamentations, recipes

Leave a Reply

