Another Dreary Saturday

It’s nothing but a dreary, rainy day here in Ohio. Of course, the lack of sunlight streaming in through my window also made it quite hard to get out of bed this morning. I may have hit snooze a few times . . . or three.

I was able to drag my booty to the gym though. Today’s workout was devoted solely to cardio: simply pushing it for 45 minutes on the elliptical machine. I like to take it slightly easier on Saturday and rest my muscles a bit from weight training. However, yesterday’s workout was a major killer. Following a 25 minute warm-up on the Precor machine, I completed an ab-tastic workout I found on Pinterest. (That site is quickly becoming my best friend) 😉

My abdominals were burning halfway through, and I was shaking by the time I finished. Oh, it hurts so good! To top it all off, I then went to my spinning class immediately after. What can I say? I love me some spinning.

After I got home from the gym, I quickly threw together a salad that looked much like my concoction on Thursday. Along side, I had a few handfuls of kettle corn. If you haven’t already fell in love, I would highly recommend Angie’s Classic Kettle Corn. It is absolutely the tastiest stuff to help put a little crunch in your munch. Seriously. Try it. I can find it at Whole Foods and some Meijer stores.

I also had the pleasure of meeting up with my friend, Katie, at Barnes & Noble’s yesterday while she was on her “lunch” break. (She was working until close at Old Navy, so her lunch break happened to be in the early evening). There is never a dull moment when we get together- always something fun to talk about.

The remainder of my night included job hunting, epically failing at opening a bottle of red wine (and getting it everywhere), and watching some nonsensical television. I opted for watching beautiful, chic clothes and dramatic love triangles (aka: Gossip Girl) over what Madre and I watched the other night:

That movie was absolutely CRAZY! It had been on my list of classics to watch for quite some time now, so when Madre and I were at a loss of things to do on Thursday, we decided to pop it in. Madre had seen it years ago, so she knew the shear nail-biting intensity that awaited. I, on the other hand, had no clue. I don’t want to give anything away for those who haven’t seen it, but I can guarantee you will be surprised . . . and appalled. That’s not to say that you shouldn’t see it. I am with the critics that it is a  must-see classic. Plus, there are some pretty famous lines that have come from this movie. Oh, and did I mention Jon Voight is in it? Angelina’s very own Poppa Bear.

Well, I don’t have much more planned for my Saturday. I do have to work a wedding reception tonight though, so I have a feeling it will be a long night. I do feel bad for the bride- it is such a dismal day to have a wedding. Let’s hope the DJ can brighten the mood a bit with some fist-pumping beats, eh?

Happy Saturday!

Powered by Qumana

Leave a comment

Filed under lamentations, work outs

Leave a Reply

